Results

UPSC CAPF AC Result 2026 Announced for 349 Posts

The Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) has released the UPSC CAPF AC Result 2026 for the written examination in this recruitment cycle. The recruitment covers 349 posts distributed across BSF, CRPF, CISF, ITBP and SSB.

For candidates, the immediate priority is to check the written result and understand its place in the wider selection process. The written examination is followed by physical testing, an interview and the final merit list, so the present result should not be confused with final selection.

UPSC CAPF AC 2026 Result: Timeline, Vacancies and Selection Requirements

UPSC CAPF AC Result 2026
UPSC CAPF AC Result 2026

This recruitment combines a written examination with physical requirements and a subsequent interview stage. The sections below distinguish the result-checking process from the original application conditions and the requirements relevant to later selection stages.

How to Check the UPSC CAPF AC Result 2026

The released result is available through the official UPSC result document. Candidates should keep their roll number or application number available when checking the result and retain a downloaded copy for reference.

  1. Open the UPSC CAPF AC 2026 written result PDF, or visit the official UPSC website and locate the result link.
  2. Check the result document for your roll number.
  3. If accessing a result or score-card screen that requests credentials, enter the required roll number or application number and date of birth, then submit the details.
  4. Download and save the result document, or save or print the score card displayed through the result interface, for future reference.

Recruitment Timeline and Application-Window Context

The application and examination milestones establish the sequence leading to the released written result. The application deadline and fee-payment deadline fell on the same day, making both completion steps part of the original closing-date requirement.

EventDate
Notification issued and online applications opened20 February 2026
Last date to apply online and pay the examination fee12 March 2026
Application correctionAs per schedule
Admit card date10 July 2026
Written examination19 July 2026
Answer key date22 July 2026
Result announced25 August 2026

The correction entry does not provide a fixed opening or closing date. Candidates reviewing their registration history should therefore distinguish the scheduled correction facility from the stated application and payment deadlines rather than treat it as an extension of either.

Force-Wise Vacancy Distribution

The vacancies are distributed across five forces rather than concentrated in a single organization. BSF has the largest allocation, closely followed by CRPF, while ITBP has the smallest allocation in this cycle.

ForceVacancies
BSF108
CRPF106
CISF70
ITBP12
SSB53

Selection Progression After the Written Examination

The selection structure places the written examination before the Physical Efficiency Test (PET), followed by the interview and final merit list. This sequence makes the written result an intermediate recruitment milestone, with additional assessment stages still forming part of the process.

  1. Written examination
  2. Physical Efficiency Test (PET)
  3. Interview
  4. Final merit list

Candidates progressing beyond the written stage should pay particular attention to the separate male and female physical requirements. Race timings, jump distances and measurement standards are distinct parameters and should be read individually.

Physical Test and Measurement Requirements

The listed physical requirements combine timed running events, a long jump and body measurements, with an additional shot-put requirement for male candidates. The male and female standards differ, so the applicable column should be used rather than a common benchmark.

ParameterMaleFemale
100-metre race16 seconds18 seconds
800-metre race3 minutes 45 seconds4 minutes 45 seconds
Height165 cm157 cm
Chest81–86 cmNot specified
Long jump3.5 metres, with 3 chances3 metres, with 3 chances
Shot put4.5 metres using a 7.26 kg shotNot specified

Educational Qualification and Age Reference Date

The educational condition listed with the BSF vacancy entry is a bachelor’s degree in any stream or an equivalent qualification from a recognized university or institution in India. The age rule has a specific calculation date, which must be kept separate from the examination year.

  • Minimum age: 20 years.
  • Maximum age: 25 years.
  • Age calculated as on: 1 August 2025.

Recommended for You: UP Police SI ASI Final Result

The stated age reference remains the applicable date for reading this eligibility condition; it should not be substituted with the application date or examination date. Candidates can consult the full recruitment notification alongside their application records.

Original Application Fees and Payment Methods

The fee structure distinguishes General, OBC and EWS applicants from the categories carrying a zero examination fee. These amounts relate to the original application process, not to downloading the released result.

Applicant categoryExamination fee
General / OBC / EWS₹200
SC / ST / All female applicants / PH₹0

The listed payment methods were credit card, debit card, net banking and offline payment through e-challan. Candidates checking their original payment records should distinguish the selected payment method from the category-based fee amount.

Monthly Salary Information

The listed remuneration for UPSC CAPF AC is ₹70,000 to ₹85,000 per month with allowances. This is a salary range rather than a single fixed monthly figure.

No separate component-wise salary breakdown is specified. The range should therefore not be treated as an exact basic-pay or take-home-pay calculation.

Important Links