UPSSSC Vidhan Bhavan Rakshak Recruitment 2026 Details
The Uttar Pradesh Subordinate Service Selection Commission (UPSSSC) Vidhan Bhavan Rakshak Recruitment 2026 covers 170 posts across the Vidhan Bhavan Rakshak and Vidhan Bhavan Agnik Rakshak posts. UPSSSC is the recruiting commission, and the selection process connects PET-based shortlisting with further examination, testing and verification stages.
The recruitment requires candidates to hold a UPSSSC PET Score Card 2025 and to have passed 10+2 (Intermediate) or an equivalent examination. Applicants need to assess these requirements alongside the age-calculation date, post-wise vacancies and application schedule rather than treating submission of the form as the only eligibility checkpoint.
UPSSSC Vidhan Bhavan Rakshak Recruitment 2026: Posts, Eligibility and Selection Framework

This recruitment brings two named posts into a single recruitment cycle, with different numbers of vacancies assigned to each. The vacancy distribution identifies the available posts, while the eligibility rules determine the basic requirements candidates must meet.
The application, selection and pay details below explain the administrative framework without extending one post’s stated terms to another where separate details are not specified.
Post-wise Vacancy Distribution
Vidhan Bhavan Rakshak accounts for the larger share of the advertised vacancies, while Vidhan Bhavan Agnik Rakshak has a separate allocation. Candidates should distinguish the two post names when reviewing the notification and completing their application.
The vacancy figures describe the post-wise distribution; they do not provide a category-wise reservation breakdown.
| Post | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Vidhan Bhavan Rakshak | 120 |
| Vidhan Bhavan Agnik Rakshak | 50 |
Educational Qualification, PET Requirement and Age Limit
The eligibility framework combines an educational qualification with a specified PET score-card year. These are connected requirements, so the educational qualification alone does not replace the PET requirement.
Age eligibility uses a fixed reference date rather than the date on which a candidate fills in the application.
- Required PET credential: UPSSSC PET Score Card 2025.
- Educational qualification: 10+2 (Intermediate) examination passed or equivalent.
- Minimum age: 18 years.
- Maximum age: 40 years.
- Age-calculation date: 01 July 2026.
Recommended for You: UPSSSC Forest Guard/ Wildlife Guard Eligibility Result
Application Schedule and Correction Deadline
The schedule separates the application and fee-payment deadline from the later correction deadline. Candidates needed to complete registration and payment within the original application window; the correction period should not be treated as an extension of either deadline.
The examination and result dates are listed for later notification, while the admit card is scheduled for release before the examination.
| Event | Date or schedule |
|---|---|
| Notification date | 10 April 2026 |
| Application start date | 09 June 2026 |
| Last date to apply online | 29 June 2026 |
| Fee-payment deadline | 29 June 2026 |
| Last date for correction | 06 July 2026 |
| Admit card | Before the examination |
| Examination date | To be notified later |
| Result date | To be notified later |
Application Fee Across Applicant Categories
The stated application fee is uniform across the listed applicant groups. The fee schedule does not assign a different amount to the reserved-category, PH or female applicant group.
Payment remains a separate step in the application process, so completing the form and paying the fee should be checked as distinct actions.
| Applicant group | Application fee |
|---|---|
| Gen / OBC / EWS | ₹25 |
| SC / ST / PH / Female | ₹25 |
Selection Stages and Their Sequence
The selection framework begins with shortlisting based on the PET score and then proceeds through the listed examination and verification stages. This makes PET-based shortlisting the entry point to a broader process, not the final selection outcome.
The stage list does not specify a written-examination pattern, marking scheme, skill-test standard or stage-wise qualifying threshold.
- Shortlisting based on the PET 2025 score.
- Written examination.
- Skill test.
- Medical examination.
- Document verification.
Candidates should distinguish the written examination from the skill test because the recruitment lists them as separate stages. Medical examination and document verification also remain part of the stated process, so preparation for the written examination addresses only one component of selection.
Salary Structure for Vidhan Bhavan Rakshak
The stated salary information identifies a monthly pay range and a pay level for Vidhan Bhavan Rakshak. It also provides for allowances under government norms rather than specifying a fixed allowance amount.
This pay information is attached to Vidhan Bhavan Rakshak; a separate salary figure for Vidhan Bhavan Agnik Rakshak is not specified.
- Monthly pay range: ₹21,700 to ₹69,100.
- Pay level: Level-3.
- Allowances: As per government norms.
Online Application Procedure and Submission Checks
The application procedure starts with reviewing the notification before entering information in the online form. Document upload, fee payment and printing the application follow as separate steps in the stated sequence.
Candidates should check the information entered before completing these steps so that the saved application reflects their intended details.
- Read the UPSSSC Vidhan Bhavan Rakshak Notification 2026.
- Open the online application page or visit the UPSSSC official website.
- Fill out the UPSSSC Vidhan Bhavan Rakshak Online Application Form 2026.
- Upload the required documents.
- Pay the application fee.
- Print the application form.
The procedure requires document uploads but does not specify document formats or file-size limits here. Applicants should use the notification and application interface for those operational requirements rather than assume upload specifications.
Important Links
Recommended for You: UPESSC UP Headmaster Recruitment