Latest Jobs

PGCIL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 for 270 Positions

Power Grid Corporation of India Limited (PGCIL) Apprentice Recruitment 2026 covers 270 apprentice positions for ITI, Diploma and Graduate candidates. The recruitment brings these qualification routes under a single apprenticeship notification, making the applicant’s educational category important when choosing the registration portal.

The notified application window ran from 25 August to 10 September 2026. For candidates assessing this cycle, the key considerations are qualification eligibility, post-wise age requirements and a selection process that progresses from shortlisting to medical examination.

PGCIL Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Eligibility, Timeline and Selection Framework

PGCIL Apprentice Recruitment 2026
PGCIL Apprentice Recruitment 2026

PGCIL is the recruiting organization for this apprentice engagement. Applicants need to distinguish between the general conditions stated for the recruitment and the post-specific requirements that govern their chosen opportunity.

The application process also uses separate routes for Degree/Diploma applicants and other posts. Choosing the appropriate route and checking the notification before completing the form are therefore important parts of registration.

Application Schedule and Follow-up Dates

The notification was issued in August 2026, followed by a defined online registration period. The schedule gives a closing date for applications but does not provide a dated correction window, so candidates should not treat later rectification as a guaranteed opportunity to repair an incomplete or inaccurate submission.

The published timeline also includes a fee-payment entry, although the fee rules separately exempt all listed categories from payment. Later-stage dates are listed for subsequent notification rather than as fixed calendar dates.

EventDate or Schedule
Notification issuedAugust 2026
Online application opened25 August 2026
Last date to apply online10 September 2026
Fee-payment date listed in the schedule10 September 2026
Application correctionAs per schedule; no specific date stated
Admit cardNotify later
Exam dateNotify later
Result dateNotify later

Educational Qualification and Age Conditions

The educational requirement is stated as passing the 10th examination with ITI, Degree or Diploma, or an equivalent qualification. The qualification must be from a recognized university, board or institution in India.

The age conditions combine a common minimum with a post-wise maximum. This distinction matters because the recruitment does not state one upper-age limit that can be applied uniformly to every apprentice position.

  • Minimum age: 18 years.
  • Maximum age: post-wise; no single numerical upper limit is specified.
  • The stated eligibility summary does not specify an age-calculation date or a trade-wise qualification mapping.

Recommended for You: ONGC Apprentice Recruitment

Application Fee and Payment Requirement

The application fee is ₹0 for all listed categories. General, OBC, EWS, SC, ST and PH applicants do not need to pay an examination fee.

Although the general application instructions include a payment step, the explicit fee exemption means there is no payable amount for these categories. Candidates should read the payment instruction alongside this exemption rather than interpret it as a separate charge.

Selection Progression and Verification

The selection framework lists four stages, beginning with shortlisting and moving through a merit list before document verification and medical examination. These are distinct steps: appearing in an earlier stage does not replace the later verification and medical requirements.

No marking formula, examination pattern or basis for calculating merit is specified in the available recruitment details. The exam-date placeholder in the schedule should therefore not be treated as a description of a written-test stage.

  1. Shortlisting
  2. Merit List
  3. Document Verification
  4. Medical Examination

Monthly Apprentice Stipend

The stated monthly stipend ranges from ₹13,500 to ₹17,500. This is presented as a range for apprentice engagement, not as one fixed monthly amount for every selected candidate.

A qualification-wise or post-wise allocation within this range is not specified. Applicants should therefore avoid assuming that a particular educational qualification automatically corresponds to either endpoint.

Application Routes and Form-Completion Steps

Degree and Diploma applicants have a designated application portal, while other posts use a separate portal. The appropriate route should be selected before entering application details so that registration follows the relevant qualification category.

The prescribed process starts with reviewing the notification and continues through form completion, document upload and printing the application. No specific document checklist is provided in the recruitment details, so the notification and application requirements should guide the upload stage.

  1. Read the PGCIL Apprentice notification and check the requirements relevant to the chosen post.
  2. Use the Degree/Diploma application portal or the application portal for other posts, as applicable.
  3. Fill out the PGCIL Apprentice online application form.
  4. Upload the required documents.
  5. Print the completed application form.

Important Links